Taking a Break..

I know it’s only been a few months since I began this blogging journey and I have to admit, I’m totally loving it. It’s been two weeks of being back at my full time job since having my son, and there really are no words to describe how completely drained I feel. Obviously, this blog is taking a major back seat, and likely will be there for a few months at best. As much as I would love to continue writing a few times a week, it’s just not at all possible for me right now. I get a whopping 3 – 3.5 hours a night to spend with my kids, and then maybe 2 hours of downtime before I head to bed. This Mom is zonked come 10pm, and my brain is fried.

I’m going to take a short break from the blog because I need to focus on readjusting to life back at work, and still doing all that I can to spend quality time with my husband and kiddos. I find myself thinking about this little (big!) community daily, and I have been carrying a bit of guilt that I haven’t been overly active for a few weeks now. In addition, I’ve learned in the 4 months since I began this blog just how much goes into this world, and I want to be able to give as much as I can. Right now, I’m like half assing things and that’s not who I am. There’s a lot of stuff I want to get organized, and when I come back, there will likely be some changes as well. Good changes, ones that will hopefully help grow my reach.

Anyways, thanks for coming along this journey with me. I’ll still remain active on my instagram and twitter accounts, so be sure to follow me there! Check out my social links. 🙂

XOXO

Shannon

One thought on “Taking a Break..

Leave a Reply

